All Canara Bank branches in Tamil Nadu with IFSC Code Finder

For Canara Bank's 11-digit IFSC code, the first four letters will be Canara Bank, and the last 6 digits will represent a specific branch code. For example, the IFSC code of the Canara Bank branch at NO 1 A HARI NIVAS COMPLEX PILLAYAR KOVIL STREET SASI NAGAR ANAIYUR POST MADURAI 625017 TAMIL NADU, is CNRB0016240. Here, 0016240 is the branch code.

Canara Bank IFSC Code : Find Canara Bank IFSC code, MICR code, all Branch details and Address

The Indian Financial System Code (or IFSC) is an 11-digit alpha-numeric code assigned by the Reserve Bank of India to identify every bank branch participating in the payment system uniquely. This code is used by electronic payment system applications such as RTGS, and NEFT. It is mandatory for fund transfers from one bank account to another. Every bank branch will have a unique code and no two branches (even of the same bank) will ever be the same.

India has total 29 States and 7 Union Territories in which Tamil Nadu is one of them and Tamil Nadu is one the most growing states of India. There are total 36 districts in Tamil Nadu state with total 890 numbers of Canara Bank Branches. Here you can find all the details of the banks with its branches in every city and district of Tamil Nadu.

Did you know ?

Did you know that Tamil Nadu has total 11242 IFSC Codes

What is my IFSC Code?

Don't know your IFSC Code? Worry not. Banksifsccode.co.in provides an easy yet effective IFSC Code finder tool to tell the exact IFSC Code of your location on a click of button.

Click "Locate My IFSC Code" button to know the exact IFSC Code of your location.You can also use the IFSC Code finder tool to search the IFSC Code by post office State,City,District,Taluk and by Name.

Locate My IFSC

What is an IFSC Code?

Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) is a unique 11-digit code allocated by Reserve Bank of India (RBI) to each bank branches in India which are contributing to online fund transfer systems like RTGS (Real-Time Gross Settlement), NEFT (National Electronic Fund Transfer) and IMPS (Immediate Payment Service).

Find Out More