Vijaya Bank IFSC code and MICR code

Get Vijaya Bank IFSC code, MICR code, branch code and list of all Vijaya Bank branches in India.

IFSC Code Finder

SBI | PNB | Canara Bank | HDFC | Bank of Baroda | Bank of India | ICICI

IFSC Code of Vijaya Bank Branches in India

Vijaya Bank branches are located in the following Indian states and territories. Choose a state to view list of branches and get Vijaya Bank IFSC codes along with the details of MICR codes, branch codes and addresses etc. In order to find Vijaya Bank IFSC codes quickly, use our IFSC code finder tool above.

Vijaya Bank IFSC Code

Vijaya Bank IFSC code

Among the numerous facilities provided to Vijaya Bank customers, one is the facility of conducting electronic transfers of money either inter-bank or intra-bank. This is made possible through participation in various electronic payment settlement protocols like the Immediate Payment System (IMPS), Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) and National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT). Figuring among the requirements to transfer money through the aforementioned methods is the beneficiary’s IFSC code. This code also known as the Indian Financial System Code and can be found in the bank-issued pass-book or upon consultation of the bank branch or their official website. This code is an identifier allocated by the Reserve Bank India (RBI) to all bank branches in the country. This ensures that transactions are conducted smoothly and without a margin of error. In addition, it also helps the Reserve Bank in keeping track of all the financial transactions being conducted in the country.

The actual IFSC code reveals various details upon inspection. This 11-character alphanumeric code can be divided into three parts for convenience. For example, in the Vijaya Bank IFSC code for the Hyderabad branch,VIJB0004020, ‘VIJB’ stands for the name of the branch and is followed by a zero that is set aside for future use. The next part ‘004020’ is the unique 6-digit branch code of the Hyderabad bank branch.

Vijaya Bank IFSC Code List

Given below is the list of Vijaya Bank IFSC code of most viewed branches


IFSC: VIJB0007044


Branch Code : 007044, MICR : (Not Provided), Location: Ward No.25, Ghar Aangan Apartment... Sikar Rajasthan , Pin code - 332001


IFSC: VIJB0001381


Branch Code : 001381, MICR : 581029052, Location: Haveri Karnataka,No 115/A... Haveri Karnataka , Pin code - 581110


IFSC: VIJB0001072


Branch Code : 001072, MICR : (Not Provided), Location: Gulbarga Karnataka,P B No 9... Gulbarga Karnataka , Pin code - 585101


IFSC: VIJB0001488


Branch Code : 001488, MICR : 573029215, Location: Arekere,Hassan,Ist Floor,Gram Panchayat Bldg... Hassan Karnataka , Pin code - 573215


IFSC: VIJB0001385


Branch Code : 001385, MICR : 570029012, Location: Mysore Urban-, Devt Authority... Mysore Karnataka , Pin code - 570005


IFSC: VIJB0001194


Branch Code : 001194, MICR : 579029202, Location: B H Road Shimoga,P B No 54... Shimoga Karnataka , Pin code - 577201


IFSC: VIJB0001099


Branch Code : 001099, MICR : 570029006, Location: J L B Road Mysore... Mysore Karnataka , Pin code - 570004


IFSC: VIJB0001542


Branch Code : 001542, MICR : (Not Provided), Location: 6,5Thmainroad,Yadavagirimysore... Mysore Karnataka , Pin code - 570020


IFSC: VIJB0007652


Branch Code : 007652, MICR : 460029001, Location: Betul Branch,Besides Mishra Pathology Lab... Betul Madhya Pradesh , Pin code - 460001


IFSC: VIJB0007612


Branch Code : 007612, MICR : (Not Provided), Location: Vidisha,Vallabh Market 10... Vidisha Madhya Pradesh , Pin code - 464001


Vijaya Bank

Vijaya Bank is a public-sector banking company operating in India. The bank was set up by a group of farmers under the leadership of Attavar Balakrishna Shetty. The name lends its name to the bank’s inception on Vijayadashami Day. The bank commenced operations in the year 1961, about 86 years ago. Its objective was to provide credit to farmers at lower rates and prevent indebtedness. The bank has seen consistent growth in scale since the year of its inception to become a ‘Scheduled Bank’ in 1958. The bank along this process saw mergers with about nine other smaller banks. The bank was then nationalized by the Government of India in the second series of bank nationalizations in the year 1980. On the present date, the bank has a total of 2031 branches and 2,001 ATMs (Automated Teller Machines). The bank provides its customers access to over 2.21 lakh ATMs connected through the National Financial Switch. The bank provides banking and its allied financial services like Consumer Banking, Corporate Banking, Insurance, Finance, Investment Banking, Mortgage Loans, Private Banking and Wealth Management. The bank has a total business of more than INR 2,29,000 crores and a total asset value of INR 2000 crores. The bank is also one of the few public sectors to be profitable in the last financial year with profits of about INR 750 crores. The is also a sizeable employer with an employee strength of about 15,679.

The bank is headed by its Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Managing Director (MD) R.A. Sankara Narayanan. Its is traded on both the exchange of floors of National Stock Exchange (NSE) and the Bombay Stock Exchange under ‘VIJAYABANK’ and ‘532401’ respectively.

Search By IFSC

Enter the IFSC code, an eleven character alphanumeric code.

Search IFSC