UCO Bank IFSC code and MICR code

Get UCO Bank IFSC code, MICR code, branch code and list of all UCO Bank branches in India.

IFSC Code Finder

SBI | PNB | Canara Bank | HDFC | Bank of Baroda | Bank of India | ICICI

IFSC Code of UCO Bank Branches in India

UCO Bank branches are located in the following Indian states and territories. Choose a state to view list of branches and get UCO Bank IFSC codes along with the details of MICR codes, branch codes and addresses etc. In order to find UCO Bank IFSC codes quickly, use our IFSC code finder tool above.

UCO Bank IFSC code

IFSC code or the Indian Financial System Code is an identification code allotted by the banking regulatory body, the Reserve Bank of India to every branch of every bank in the country. This code is necessary to conduct electronic fund transfers in the country. When conducting transfers through payment settlement platforms like Immediate Payment System (IMPS), Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) and National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT), one has to provide both the account number of the beneficiary as well as the IFSC code of his bank branch. The code ensures that transfers are made without any margin of error by double checking incoming funds and confirming that they are received by the right accounts. The RBI as part of its regulatory ambit also monitors all electronic fund transfers in the country with the help of this code.

UCO Bank IFSC code

UCO Bank IFSC code is in the form of a 11-character alphanumeric. Let’s take an example of UCO bank IFSC code UCBA0002383, the first four alphabets stand for the name of the bank and the subsequent zero has no value and is set aside for use later in time. The final six characters indicate the unique code that helps us point out the required bank branch among the thousand of others in existence.

UCO Bank IFSC Code List

Given below is the list of UCO Bank IFSC code of most viewed branches


IFSC: UCBA0000116


Branch Code : 000116, MICR : 334028002, Location: Uco Bank, Bikaner Main Branch... Bikaner Rajasthan , Pin code - 334001


IFSC: UCBA0000463


Branch Code : 000463, MICR : 174028102, Location: Ucobank, Main Market,Court Road... Bilaspur Himachal Pradesh , Pin code - 174001


IFSC: UCBA0002089


Branch Code : 002089, MICR : 600028024, Location: Uco Bank, 2A, 3Rd Main Road... Chennai Tamil Nadu , Pin code - 600042


IFSC: UCBA0001899


Branch Code : 001899, MICR : 222028002, Location: Uco Bank, Suthatti Crossing... Jaunpur Uttar Pradesh , Pin code - 222001


IFSC: UCBA0001154


Branch Code : 001154, MICR : 226028005, Location: Ucobank, Hind Nagar... Lucknow Uttar Pradesh , Pin code - 226005


IFSC: UCBA0002468


Branch Code : 002468, MICR : 221028104, Location: Jaddupur(Asrauli),Post-Ugapur... Sant Ravidas Nagar Uttar Pradesh , Pin code - 221301


IFSC: UCBA0000747


Branch Code : 000747, MICR : 482028006, Location: Uco Bank, Opp: Nayak Nursing Home... Jabalpur Madhya Pradesh , Pin code - 482002


IFSC: UCBA0000054


Branch Code : 000054, MICR : 570028002, Location: Ucobank, 87-90... Mysore Karnataka , Pin code - 570001


IFSC: UCBA0001720


Branch Code : 001720, MICR : 473028001, Location: Uco Bank, Near Hotel Varun... Guna Madhya Pradesh , Pin code - 473001


IFSC: UCBA0000185


Branch Code : 000185, MICR : 482028003, Location: Ucobank, Roop-Bhawan... Jabalpur Madhya Pradesh , Pin code - 482002


UCO Bank

UCO Bank, formerly known as the United Commercial Bank is a major company in India operating in the banking and financial services sector. Founded by eminent industrialist, Ghanshyam Das Birla during the freedom movement with the intention of creating a banking establishment with Indian capital and management, the bank started its operations in 1942 from his headquarters in Kolkata with G.D. Birla as chairman and many prominent Indians from all fields forming the board of directors. Starting off with 14 branches across India, the bank then set up operations in overseas locations like Rangoon, Singapore, Hong Kong, London and Malaysia. However, on the 12th of July 1969, the bank was nationalized by the Government of India along with several other private sector banks in the country. The bank however has seen continued growth in assets and operations since that period. Presently, the bank has more than 400 branches and 49 zonal offices spread across the length and breadth of the country. This along with two international offices in Singapore and Hong Kong. The bank still operates from its headquarters in BTM Sarani, Kolkata.

The bank was named among India’s most trusted brands by the Trust Research Advisory. In addition to this it was also placed by Forbes among the Forbes Global 2000 list of biggest companies in the world. The bank offers services like consumer banking, corporate banking, insurance, investment banking, mortgage, private banking and wealth management. The bank has a total asset value of INR 2,44,882 crores or USD 38 billion and posted a loss of about INR 2,799 crores or USD 440 million the past year. The bank is listed on both the prominent exchanges in the country, the Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and National Stock Exchange (NSE). It has a consolidated employee strength of 24,724 employees.

Search By IFSC

Enter the IFSC code, an eleven character alphanumeric code.

Search IFSC